Society would benefit from a complete ban on all forms of advertisement.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that if total ban is imposed on all varities of advertisements then it would beadvantageous for the society. I completely disagree with this notion, I believe , banning the advertisements cannot be beneficial for the nation.

Firstly, commercials keep the people updated regarding numerous things. Everyday new items launched in the market so these adds help the customer to know about the pros and cons of consuming that things. Moreover, it provides them opportunities to differentiate between several things whether they are beneficial for them or not. For instance , the loreal shampoo claims of using different hair products according to the type of condition of hair,hence it provides the perspective to consumers which one will be suitable for their hair.Even, it awares the people from the dangerous side effects of some items. In this way, advertisements help in keeping the persons up to date about the products ,their benefits and also their adverse affects.

Secondly, it boosts up the economy of the country and the company manufacturing products. As commercials provides the platform to many sellers to promote their things and attract the consumers . For instance, spices like MDH ,well known for their spices are in great demand today because of their quality and claims the guarantee of good taste. So, commercials are good source of generating money and increase productivity.