Some believe that going to college is the best way to a successful career,while others believe that it is better to start working after graduating from high school. Discuss 2 views and your opinion
it is true that many students start their career directly after graduated from
high school. while I accepted that this may suit many people, I believe that others
who choose to start study in the college have more chances to success in their later
career.
On the one hand, there are variety of reasons why people decided to start
their career after graduate. one reason is that they can earn money much earlier
than those who choosing study at university. if you study in university, not only you
could not earn money but also you must pay for your tuition fee, which is took you
a lot of money. Furthermore, instead of studying at the college, they have
accumulated much more experience than others. Each student average take 4
years of their life to complete the bachelor’s degree while in this 4 years, for those
who choosing do not go to college can learn many things only related to their job
instead of studying basic science subjects such as Calculus, Physics, Statistics... in
the college.
On the other hand, many people have different reasons to believe that to
have a successful career, going to college is the better choice. Firstly, although they
can earn money later at least 4 years to people who do not go to college, but after
a few years, their salary increase much faster than others. Most of worker who only
graduate from high school have lower salary than who complete study at the
college after 10 years. Secondly, high-tech worker have more knowledge to
understand the new technologies, concepts especially now is the 4.0 Industrial
Revolution. For instance, Jack-ma, one of the famous billionaire nowadays,
graduated from university and apply what he learnt to build the Alibaba group, help
him earn billions of dollar per year.
In conclusion, I personally believe it is certainly true that people easier to
have a successful career if they graduate from college, but this is by no mean people
can not success if they only graduate from high school.