Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Human lifestyle is pampered in the lap of technology. Presently, the ever widening gap between affluent and destitute segments of society has been a burning issue. Some people reckon that technology is the biggest reason behind this situation. By contrast, other have conflicting views. Here, I would like to account for both sides with my own perception.

There are manifold points to endorse the former view. First and foremost, a remarkable difference could be seen between the lifestyles of rich and poor class of people owing to technology. To demonstrate, homes of rich people are flooded with luxury facilities and technical gadgets such as air conditioners, home theatre, washing machines and other expensive equipments. In contrary, poor people are unable to afford such luxurious comforts in the era of inflation. Even, they struggle for two square meal for their family. Consequently, it is quite evident that the difference in terms of wealthy lifestyle is created by technology. What is more, the existence of machines in the working sectors is replacing thousand of labourers who belong to poor families. Thus, employing the use of technology boosts the profit of businessman who are already rich but the third class people are becoming even more poorer due to unemployment. On the contrary, others have conflicting views.

They think that unlike technology, the gap between high and low class people is emerged by illiteracy, unemployment and overpopulation. Taking a real life example of my country India, a massive number of people belong to down trodden families and they do not have money to afford expensive education. Apart from it, the number of job seekers is exceeding to the number of job vacancies due to population explosion. Hence, over population, illiteracy and unemployment are the prime factors causing a gigantic gap between haves and have-nots.

From my notion, both sides have their own significance. Undeniably, aristocratic lifestyle blessed by technology makes rich people owner of every comfort whereas poor are striving for their survival. However, unemployment, population explosion and and illiteracy still seem the robust factors behind this happening.

To recapitulate, the rising wealth gap between the rich and poor is one of the most worrying concern. Therefore, it is mandatory for the modern governments to take some effective remedial measure to restrain this menace.