Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of buying items and advertisement which were always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that purchasing products as per their need is more beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. The promotion of products appears to be more rational. This essay will discuss both arguments and will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the most preponderant one stems from the fact that with the promotion of products, people can have a chance to know more about their features and characteristics. In addition, they can able to make the comparisons between legacy items with newer ones. However, if they have added advanced improvements, consumers will show their interests in it. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that advertisements help the businesses attract more customers by showing ads on different platforms such as social media, text messages, by putting banner across the roads. Nowadays, by using advanced technology, they start campaigns online on facebook and instagram where they provide huge discounts on their products so that more they do the sale, the more they earn the profit.

Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reason stems from the fact is that some people prefer to buy items according to their necessities in order to avoid finance burden. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that when citizens saw an advertisement of any product and attractive price of it, therefore, they tend to purchase it without knowing their benefits and functionality which results in burning a hole in their pocket. Moreover, children are getting attracted towards the publicity things and them pestering and nagging their parents to get that object for them.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of product marketing is instrumental indeed as it helps the customers know more about it. Nonetheless, the needs of people should not be overlooked either.