Some companies are closing their offices one day per week to save energy (gas, electricity). What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

With energy resources being utilized every day of the week, the shortage of energy resources is being a global issue. With this in mind, many organizations take off one day every week in order to save energy; however, choosing to save energy has benefits as well as drawbacks. This essay argues that saving energy include negatives such as the production of materials decrease and overburden for employees, but positives also exist such as it minimizes pollution and saves utility expenses.

Saving the energy for one day per week results in many beneficial outputs. Utilizing the energy in a saver way will have a positive effect on our environment and save companies from the expensive utility bills. To further explain, fossil fuels are used to generate energy which results in a lot of toxic materials being exposed to the environment; however, saving these resources for one day will help in making atmosphere ecofriendly. Now, when it comes to the reduction in bills, For example, in the United States, if you ask every small business owner about their number one unpredictable cost, their answer will be electricity, by closing offices for one day will result in giving them relief.

After considering the advantages, the drawbacks now merit some meaningful discussion. Not only saving energy for one day will reduce the company production rate but also create difficulties for employees. For instance, every company has to complete the objective before the deadline by eliminating one day from the schedule will result in huge losses such as organization getting bankrupt. Besides, production problems; for instance, every employee needs to work in a peaceful environment such as without stress, with the company taking off for one day will create a burden for the employee the next day, an individual has to work overtime in order to complete work.

In conclusion, closing the office for one day per week can have positive effects on the atmosphere and limit the huge expenses of bills, but it can have more negative results such as the company getting bankrupt for not meeting the deadline and the employees getting stressed out due to overburden of work.