Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

" uniform vanishes the stains of discrimination", and encourages equality among employees. The issue today's topic reveals is, some companies mendate uniforms for their employees; how it is beneficial both for employees and companies? I will bring forth some merits with examples in the following paragraphs.

Uniform is the base of professionalism, therefore, to maintain the decorum of an organisation most of the employers encourage uniforms at their companies. Moreover, advertisement is the key merit of uniforms for companies. When employees wear uniform outside the company, it defines their identity and popularize their company as well. For example, a recent survey conducted by "The Tribune" in India states that nearly about 71% of organisations are known to public only because of the uniform worn by their employees.

Uniform is the symbol of equality. as we know that, nowadays clothes defines the status of a person, which is the foundation of discrimination. Therefore, uniform protects an employee from discrimination. Moreover, most of the employees cannot afford to buy new clothes. Hence, uniform for such employees helps them to save their expenses. For example, a poor worker who works with rich colleagues faces discrimination which leads to isolation and indirectly affects the skills of that person.

Summing up all the advantages mentioned above, it is evident that wearing uniforms at work do not have any disadvantage. Whereas, it is advantageous both for companies and employees, therefore, uniforms should be mandatory in all organisations.