Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantagesDiscuss both views and give your opinion

In the age of mobile phones, laptops,television, i-pad etc. sports is the only source left for entertainment an replaces any physical activity. The cost of the things used by each player like badminton, tennis racket , cricket bat etc. is increasing day by day.But when other companies sponsor sports the expenses becomes a bit relief.In return, sponsoring party look forward for their own benefits.Let us go through the pros and cons of taking money for sports from other parties.

To being with, when a company sponsor a sport it is not only the salary of the player which increases but also the brand value of the company accelerates.Every so often, the sports committee fails to organize an event due ti lack of funds.In such situation, even a small help from external party makes it possible for the vent to happen as planned.

Although, the event is successful the question here to ask is, do the players and audience really enjoy sports to the fullest.Many times the sponsoring companies ask for the benefits like frequent advertisement , 60-70% of the share form the profit or even worse like an equal partnership with sports committee.As a result, the sport becomes nothing but a promotional event.The best example is Indian Premier League. Players end up getting owned by parties who have only financial and political interest associated with the game and thus loose the enthusiasm to play from the heart.

In my opinion, in spite of being looked as a distraction or disturbance during the sport , we need companies to provide financial help.Sports encourage the nation to remain healthy and happy.But to what extent the game and players are actually benefited should also be considered and not only promotion of the companies.