Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantagesDiscuss both views and give your opinion

Time is changing and so are the influential recommended manners in advertising, contributing to a drastic increase in profit margins. Although it is opined by some that one of the major demerits of sports sponsorship is an unwanted distraction from an important match owing to advertisements, it will be proven by this essay that this may not be the case. Throughout the following paragraphs, the sales growth of companies as an undeniable virtue of corporate sponsors to endorse their products during major sports events will be meticulously scrutinized to rationally advocate this logical standpoint.

On the one side, it is postulated that offering a hefty amount of money by numerous firms to well-known sports clubs to do commercials for their merchandise should be omitted inasmuch as viewers are likely to fail to center their utmost attention to the athletic competitions. Take an enticing advertisement for a state-of-the-art BMW X6 2020 on the T-shirts of Barcelona football players, as an illustration. Doing so, a plethora of their spectators would surf the Internet in the middle of a momentous soccer game in order to gather information about the luxurious car, touched upon earlier, contributing to losing track of the football tournament. This glaringly apparent instance exemplifies that should manufacturers support financially sports to publicize their commodities, this can act as a catalyst for fans to deflect their attention from a contest to an advertisement. However, this viewpoint is refuted by this essay.

On the other hand, sports sponsorship, without a shadow of a doubt, is an effective way for innumerable companies to acquire a global reputation, culminating in healthy profits. Coca-cola Company, producing soft drinks, has capitalized on this practical advertising method to receive publicity the world over, resulting in making a major sale, to illustrate. By shedding a light on this example, it is crystal clear that paying vast sums of money to sports by businesses to do endorsements of their products is inextricably interwoven with their lucrativeness. The utilization of this approach by companies, thus, has considerably beneficial effects on their ever-growing sales.

To recapitulate, after careful situational analysis of the unavoidable advantage of financing sports by firms to promote their goods, it can be concluded that this policy catalyzes companies to be able to sell their products dramatically. Based on the aforementioned compelling grounds, it is hoped these significant points will be taken into account by entrepreneurs in the foreseeable future.