Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports in various countries are habored to the international levels via the construction of training facilities exclusive to top atheletes, which conclusively raised many questions about whether other individuals would be allowed to posess the same access rights. Personally, as much as I am sympathetic of the former reality, I do believe that the development itself is negative.

At first, it might seems that the establishment of top-athelete-only training facilities is the only way to push national sports to the international realm. One justification for such view would be the driving cost of providing adequate necessities for recreational atheletes. However, as much as the financial perspective of which was inherently accepted by experts for a long time, the same can no longer be said with the creations of various international sport federations with funding policies. Taking a step back from the dicussions about finance, experts also argue that facilities for recreational atheletes is rather a worthless idea as there is no need for professional equipments. For example, Bowling is a well-funded sport in the US where it has received a great amount of maintainance especially in areas such as professional bowling stadiums, yet recreational players did not need professional-grade bowling equipments, and bowling alleys used to be ill-maintained for the public. However, since the advent of well-established bowling alleys in many parts of the US since the 1990s, the sport became a national staple due to the rise in professional players competing on the international stage. Because of this, it is purely logical to conclude that restricting public access to professional-grade sport facilities for the sake of international uprising becomes rather an alienated view than a good one.

In conclusion, based on the the evidents explained above, from the establishment of funding programs by sport federations to the uprise in ambitious athletes with the enabling of public access to professional-grade facilities, I would like to end this essay by expressing further supports to the idea of liberty in sport management.