In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The modern tendency of postponing child bearing in some country has drawn worldwide attention. With consideration of the potential impact this trend may exert, personally, I believe that the age gap between children and parents continue to grow serves a beneficial than detrimental purpose.

From the family’s stand point, delaying in child delivery helps the of spouse’s career development and prepare more adequate financial power for the kids’ future needs. Given that the new married couples are, majority, at the early stage of their businesses, having a child at this stage may greatly affect the work efficiency. As few could be able to balance from workload and child caring to a proper degree without omitting each part of them. Besides, as the spouse just taking off in their career, and are less likely to have accumulated sufficient fund for paying off house mortgage, let alone the ability for covering infants’ maintenance fee. Conversely, if considering having baby when the family as well as the spouse have been mature enough, the relation of this marriage is stable and strong, both the newborn and the parents are better able to truly enjoy of being a family.

In general, the evidence of increased age gap between parents and kids is less intimidating than it seems to be, and generally, it may help fostering the better next generation.