In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some parts of the world, the trend towards people having babies at an older age is increasingly prevalent, which accordingly contributes to the age gap between parents and children. In my opinion, while it is beneficial for a better life among children, the drawback, including the reduced connection between parents and children, is more significant.

In terms of better lives among children, the age gap between parents and children has a positive impact on that because parents are more well-prepared for a decent financial condition. After years of hard work, parents could earn more money and invest in different necessities such as toys, milk, and clothes, all of which lays the foundation for the early growth of children. In contrast, if parents have babies at an early age, they may not provide sufficient necessary items for their children due to the shortage of money.

Apart from the benefit expressed above, I believe that the age gap between the two generations would pose a problem to the shared interaction because they have different views on many issues. These issues including study, work, and lifestyle would lead to conflicts if family members could not reach an agreement. For example, children would evaluate their future career based on personal preferences, while parents tend to give priority to realistic factors such as financial and job stability. However, when this gap is not remarkable, they would have some sympathy with each other.

In conclusion, people nowadays tend to give birth at an older age compared to their counterparts did in perhaps 30 years ago. Although the main benefit of this trend is to ensure that their children would experience a higher standard of living, the reduced interaction between parents and children, however, could be even more damaging.