It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to the remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The tendency of traveling to distant locations such as the South Pole is increasingly prevalent among scientists and tourists thanks to the advancement of technology. From my perspective, while there are certain benefits regarding this development, its drawbacks should not be dismissed.

Indeed, advanced technology has made this kind of travel possible for both tourists and scientists in recent years. The main benefit of this development is to bring a new and unique feeling to people because these places are relatively far from cities and metropolises and might not have been discovered previously. For example, Antarctica, where is located in the South Pole and has an extreme environment, rarely attract much people’s attention. However, by taking advantage of using highly specialized equipment, people could discover this place by themselves. Therefore, they would experience a sense of satisfaction as they could follow their hobby, which is to set foot in these places.

However, apart from the beneficial influence expressed above, I believe that people should not ignore its disadvantages even though the technology is supportive to some extent. The history of extreme activities such as traveling to distant places has witnessed many heart-wrenching accidents, which occurred to the unfortunate participants, even the ones who have many years of experience and expertise. These accidents commonly include a range of factors such as malfunctioning gears, mistaken operation, and physical condition issues. For instance, if people travel to Antarctica and are not fully equipped with proper gears, it would increase the risk of dangers. Besides, it is also because activities taken part in the remote natural environment are often have limited medical care, which people may find it extremely difficult to deal with their emergencies.

In conclusion, although it is currently possible for people to take a trip to remote natural locations for exploration, I believe that people should be careful because of the mentioned underlying drawbacks.