It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, journeys to some of the remote areas of the natural environment has been made possible. Pros and cons have been identified following this advancement as people make their way to these areas for scientific research or for another tourist destination.

The good thing about traveling to the remote natural environment, like the South Pole, is the provision of a better opportunity for a great discovery. This is because there are still things that need to be unveiled in the planet and there are areas in that has not been discovered, yet. Apart from that, traveling to such areas gives a chance for individuals to see the beauty of nature that they are not able to see on a day to day basis. For instance, there are travelers who go to the highest region of the Earth just to witness the extravagant beauty of the Aurora Borealis. As a result, they are get to experience a fleeting feeling of happiness as they are able to achieve their objective in witnessing the vastness of nature.

The downside about this is that, there people who are unaware of their actions as they unknowingly contribute in the production of wastes in the areas where they travel. This lapse is always possible as they travel their way to their destinations and get to throw rubbish materials along the way. In addition, the extreme weather conditions such as typhoons or windstorms which are proven to endanger them while they take journey. This is totally out of control and inevitable as these occurrences happen anytime. For example, a major fleet in the middle of the ocean may encounter a road runner which is a wave the size of a tsunami. Hence, there are some of them who become unsuccessful or die along the course of the expedition.

As a whole, going to some of the remote places of the earth entails an amazing journey and great discoveries. However, the travel can provide a room for environmental problems or place someone in jeopardy.