Teachers and other professionals are barely compensated. On the other hand, artists and sports athletes are highly paid. What do you think are the reasons and causes of this? What should be done about this?

In the modern world, professional sports athletes and celebrities profit more than other professionals who are earning less. There are factors that are affecting the higher revenues of such individuals.

The compensation for those who work in the field of education, allied medical sciences, nursing and other related works are regulated according to their salary grades due to the regulations which are mandated by the government. Meanwhile, sports players and actors are paid according to their professional fee which is regulated by their network or the organization who relies on their fame as a result of them being idolized by their fans or having great talent or skills. Aside from this, those who play in the court or who are in the media are able to gain opportunities outside their field because they have their own managers who casts them in commercials, TV appearances and movies. Christiano Ronaldo, a soccer player, earns much in paid advertisements and talk shows which are added to his total earnings from playing. As a result, higher profits is gained which is more than what they usually expect.

However, there are other fund sources which low income professionals can have. One can start a business which is according to an individual’s passion. This does not only add to the worker’s monthly compensation, but also gives way to an opportunity of making it big in entrepreneurship. Furthermore, buying stocks and company shares provide a long term investment. A lot of financial insurance companies like Manulife and Investment companies like Col Financial which offers mutual funds and stock market schemes help such individuals to plan for a secured retirement plan in the future.

As a whole, those who are in the field of acting and sports earn much as those professionals in other fields because of their fame and how they are paid. But, one is able to have additional income by venturing to other opportunities which aid in attaining a secured retirement plan.