Using cellphones and computers made communication among people much easier. As a result, letter-writing could be lost in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? What is your opinion?

Some people are of the opinion that with the age of modernization comes the shifting of preference when communicating using mobile phones and computers leaving the traditional way of letter writing in the past. I am of the belief that this is what is happening today and strongly accept the notion.

Making emails or sending messages to intended recipients has been made easily accessible and readily available. This is because one may just pay for an internet connection or pay for a post-paid load to gain the possibility of connecting to different people. Apart from this, e-mails and phone applications have been further developed which makes it easier for most senders to reach those who are from afar such as reaching a love one from abroad or someone who is not readily available right away. This saves time and energy on the part of the sender.

Another is the continuous innovation with online transactions as added features regarding security have been imprinted on mobile phones and emails when sending messages that contain confidential data. For instance, one can provide a password or encryption when creating private messages. As a result, senders and receivers are able to have a peace of mind knowing that the contents of the messages they send and receive online have not been hacked. There will also be no chance for any tampering or alteration as the one who made the transaction is the sender.

In conclusion, although sending letters may be traditional and sincere in some ways, I am of the opinion that we should embrace the innovations brought about by technological advancements. This does not only provide ease and comfort when connecting to other people, but can also provide security to everyone.