There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher.

What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem?

There is a significant increase in the level of global warming brought about by industrialization. Certain causes have brought about this rise which are mostly made by men. However, there proactive measures that can be made to address this issue.

The long decades of man-made actions like deforestation have lead the lands in most of the planets region to experience degradation. This resulted in soil erosion making the lands infertile. Aside from this, a lot of factories have been established which emit gas fumes from fuels that add up to the greenhouse effect. These contribute to the continuous rise in carbon excess which destroys the ozone layer permitting the ultraviolet rays of the sun to heat up the earth. For instance, there is an ongoing wildfire that affects a bigger portion of the Amazon in South Africa which jeopardized the health of its inhabitants. This is a very alarming incident as the rainforest plays a critical role in ecological balance.

However, this can be prevented if each individual develops a sense of environmental awareness. The government in every country has to initiate programs that disseminates information on ways to protect the planet. In addition, those in the private sectors need to develop innovative strategies that are environmental friendly as this aids in reducing the detrimental effects of modernization. For instance, many corporate companies are now subscribing to certain causes such as clean-up drive and tree planting which help in the restoration and preservation of the environment.

As a whole, the increasing temperature in the earth’s atmosphere has been caused by human actions. However, effective ways can be instituted to aid in the rehabilitation of the planet.