Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

In these times when third world countries are thriving hard to survive especially when hit by catastrophes to which, well developed countries have been providing financial help. However, there are those who believe that these countries should provide other means of help aside from money. As for me, I predominantly agree as this ensures that the right intervention have been taken to aid them.

It is explicably true that financial assistance have enabled the government to augment programs that are essential to the general public so as to sustain their day to day needs. This also entails the provision of emergency funding to those who are affected by natural disasters. With this, the people in the community, as the recipient of help, are assured that help has been delivered to them.

However, corruption is high among those underdeveloped countries. This is because the politicians behind the government mainly utilize such funds for their personal interest. In the Philippines, where the typhoon Yolanda has hit the eastern part of the country, tension had been high after the ill-fated incident as it took so long for government intervention to get to the victims and there had been inconsistencies with the data taken by the national government in terms of financial support from other nations.

Furthermore, political power is commonly seen when providing assistance to the less fortunate. This politicians think that they are able to buy each people in the community. Those which do not support the administration are less likely to receive the help they need. As a result, there is imbalance and unfair treatment among the members of the society which will most likely result in people being taken for nothing.

As a whole, money can help the government augment the programs intended for the people. However, I believe there are other ways major countries can do to provide as help as corruption and political power may be practiced.