It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The world has stepped into the 21st century with lots of advancements in technology which allows the people to travel anywhere in the world within a short time to remote areas such as the South Pole. When these developments give advantages of less travel time and efforts, it becomes more expensive as well as it leads to many atmospheric contamination due to pollution. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of the development.

Nowadays, it became possible for tourists and scientists to travel anywhere in the world within a minimal time interval with less efforts. The technology has given an abundance of machines and facilities for the people to travel easily around the world including airplanes and metro railways. For instnce, today people can get the airplane tickets within a click of a button, which takes the people where ever they want to travel including the southpole. This is a major advantage, because in the ast people had taken nearly 10 to 15 days of travel ifthewaant to go some places far away from their villages, but today technological developments have helped people to travel anywhere with less effort and time consumption.

However, there are few disadvantages for these developments as it leads to lots of atmospheric contaminatons and economical stress to the people. Even there are althernative options such as rail roads and ships for the long distance travel, people prefer to choose airplane without considering the economics. Ultimately, air travel is more expensive than other passenger services, even it encourages many people to travel around the world. The other negative aspects behind the advanced developments, tourists from all oevr the world are easily attracted by many place, which can leads to pollution due to the increased waste material disposal and latters in the areas. Thus, these developments can cause some disadvantages to the environment.