It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The world has stepped into the 21st century with lots of advancements in the technology which allows the people to travel anywhere in the world within a short period to remote areas such as the south pole. When these developments give advantages of less travel time and efforts, it becomes more expensive as well as it leads to many atmospheric contamination due to pollution. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of development.

Nowadays, it became possible for tourists and scientists to travel anywhere in the world within a minimal time interval with fewer efforts. The technology has given an abundance of machines and facilities for the people to travel easily around the world including airplanes and metro railways. For instance, today people can get the airplane tickets within a click of a button, which takes the people where ever they want to travel including the south pole. This is a major advantage because in the past people had taken nearly 10 to 15 days of travel if they want to go to some places far away from their villages, but today technological developments have helped people to travel anywhere with less effort and time consumption.

However, there are few disadvantages to these developments as it leads to lots of atmospheric contamination and economical stress to the people. Even there are alternative options such as railroads and ships for long-distance travel, people prefer to choose an airplane without considering the economics. Ultimately, air travel is more expensive than other passenger services, even it encourages many people to travel around the world. The other negative aspects behind the advanced developments, tourists from all over the world are easily attracted by many places, which leads to pollution due to the increased waste material disposal and latter in the areas. Thus, these developments can cause some disadvantages to the environment.

In conclusion, the developments in travel help many visitors and scientists to travel around the world. This essay discussed the major advantages of developments including, less time consumption and comfortable travel. But, it has some disadvantages such as increasing pollution and expensive travel services.