Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus.

What do you think are the causes of this? What solutons can you suggest.

Online study platforms are becoming incredibly popular today. In recent years a larger number of students prefer online courses rather than traditional classes on campus. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward a few solutions for this issue.

At the outset, the pivotal role of online training takes the advantage of convenience for the students, as it helps the students to study from their home without traveling to university campus by avoiding the traffic chaos. For instance, many students stay far away from the campus at the outskirts of the city and spent almost 1 or 2 hours for one way traveling than the students living on the campus. Hence, the technological development of online classes helps the students to get all the benefit as the students near to the campus and gives more convenient study time for the people habituating distant from the campus.

Another reason for students chooses e-learning is because of the effectiveness of the study. That is, when people preparing for their subjects, technological advancements help them to pause the videos or by repeating can clear their doubts than listening once from the lectures in the face to face lectures in the campus. For instance, students can replay the same lectures and study repeatedly till they become perfect in the topic and it increases the effectiveness of the study.

Despite all the advanced e-learning causes the curbing of the students on the campus. To solve this problem, universities should put forward some ideas by attracting them to the campus. Firstly, they can limit the number of online classes by stopping the online forecasting of live lectures for online students. Secondly, the university can offer accommodation more on-campus facilities for the students, who are living off-campus or outside the city. Thirdly, by providing more study resources in the college library. All these measures can bring students back to college for the traditional campus study.

In this tech-savvy era, online classrooms have wide popularity due to its plethora of benefits. This essay discussed the main reasons for its popularity, and suggested some solutions to bring traditional education system back to some extent.