The violence portrayed on T.V and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

The media like movies, TV, and the news sets the tone for our cultural norms. In my view, exposure to violence portrayed on T.V and in the movies has a great impact on people especially children. I partly agree with the statement that people who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals.

In the world we live in today, watching media like movies, TV, and the news means exposing yourself to virtual violence. Everyone is watching more and more violence in the mainstream media and social media every day! Though the world is safer than ever before for human beings to flourish, violence is indeed in human nature. There is an uprising trend of reports of violence and explicit content on television.

As every human being is different so everyone behaves differently when exposed to virtual violence like seeing brutality such as tearing human bodies apart on news has a great impact on the minds of teenagers. Young people and children are more likely to behave aggressively and indulge in harmful activities. While some become less sensitive to the pain and suffering with help pain relief medicine of other living beings, others become more fearful of the world around them.

So often kids don’t distinguish between the reality and fantasy so growing up thinking violence is acceptable can lead them to a path of criminal activities and war. To conclude, movies and TV have a great impact on the society with the negative waves especially to the teenagers. Viewing excessive amounts of violence in the media cause desensitization to violence which might lead to an increase in crime in our society