Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

Beyond doubt, portraying violence on TV and in the movies have been much increased in the last few decades. One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is that violent movies make people become criminals easily even though it varies from person to person. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to myriad problems among people, especially children. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration.

There are many arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that violent movies create adverse effects on the people, which can lead to bad experiences. Not only this effect is a sign of criminalist, but it also helps in involving them in criminal activities, which can result in a poor lifestyle. For example, people, who watch violent movies, try to replicate in life because their favorite actor does the same in the movies, and they easily inspired them. Needless to say, all these demerits stand people in bad stead, as far as to resemblance of violent movie activities and involved in criminal activities is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that children get impacted easily. Besides, due to excessive scenes of violent movies, it ultimately makes them become criminals because most of the children impress their own favorite actor. Hence, it is clear why many are in favor of the criminalist.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that people become criminals as they watch violent movies that are telecasted on TV or in the movies. Additionally, entertainment is of paramount importance but when it comes to personal life, our career is more important than entertainment. There is a line between use and abuse, and we should teach this to our people.