Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

Age is an important cause in all the places. In some places which may be a much and respectable factor but in some places show discrimination in ages. Age discrimination is an illegal, all are having equal rights in the world. The age discrimination is mostly found in the work places by restricting the job opportunities above 40-year-old people and by stopping the promotions. Discrimination against older workers is illegal and should fight against this. My view points are discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, as we all know discrimination is an illegal thing even if it is age or sex, or it will be based on a money factor also. People who are living in the society have equal rights and rule it is not specific for any one. But it is not a much fact now because people they think about only profit and the different organization they prefer more younger people because they think younger generation are more efficient a nd productive than the older people.

So that, these organizations they keep a age limit for providing job or hiring may be below 35 -40. If some people are above this age are already working in the company they limit their opportunities to grow in their field by restricting their promotions and dismiss without reason. These people are discriminated because they think the younger generations have more ideas and technical skills so that they can bring more benefits within a short period of time.

In my opinion, we should not show discrimination in workplace , older people are more experienced and they are rich in their knowledge than young generation however, the younger people have more ideas and technical skills than them so, make utilize both generations and work combine.