Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

it is irrefutable to say that, age discrimination problem is growing contiuously across the world and many decisions are made based the individuals' age rather than capabilities. some people believe that strict legal actions should be taken against age discrimination while others opine different. this easy will discuss that why discrimination should be made legal at workplaces.

To begin with, many countries of the world have aged population and most of them are still working. At some of the workplaces, being an aged person is not a problem and aged people are treated equally and all decisions are made based on the capibility of the person. But, there are many organizations in which decisions are made based on the persons' age. For example, a highly qualified young shcolar is being suprvised by a less qualified person just because he is aged than the other person. this discrimination lead to un-healthy working environment and culure within the organization.

On the other hand, aged people are ignored and being treated very bad in many organizations. people believe that aged people are less productive at work and they are tremendous burden on company. aged people are under paid in many circumstances and it is very difficult to get promotion if your cross the age of forty. Furthermore, aged people are unfairly laidoff from their job when they have to choose from young and aged one.

To recapitulate, the forgoing disucssion propouonds the view that, there should be strict law against the discrimination of older worker in the companies so that they can feel more safe and comofortable at their work places.