Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Others think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that History should be prioritized over other subjects in the education system. Meanwhile, others think that scientific and technological subjects have a more significant impact on students. Personally, while the role of History cannot be ignored in schooling lessons, I’m on the side of the second view.

On the one hand, the main reason, which causes people to develop a belief among the significance of History is that it provides a profound understanding of prehistoric events, which was not only taken place in the past but also recorded by experts. For instance, when approaching the evolution of apes, students are able to comprehend the process that humans had to experienced through numerous milestones and formed into modern humans nowadays. As a result, this would be beneficial for students to arouse a passion for this subject.

However, alongside with the influence and significance of history, I believe that learning scientific and technological subjects, rather than mere theoretical concepts and backgrounds of History offered, could be incredibly important for students’ upcoming future. For instance, when learning chemistry, students are able to observe two or more distinct chemical solutions, reacting and resulting in a new compound. This, perhaps, contributes to new medical developments. Similarly, technological subjects are also crucial to the productivity and efficiency in work as technological advancements such as robots could help workers to reduce the amount of work as well as fatal risks made by humans when conducting a daunting task such as transporting hazardous materials.

In conclusion, although some believe history is the most important subject, I would argue that scientific and technological subjects are more beneficial for students due to the mentioned aspects.