In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is witnessed that, despite there are plenty of technological advancements applied in enhancing agriculture, many people living in some areas still face starvation or food scarcity. From my perspective, while the selling price of food is the predominant cause of this problem, I believe that certain methods should be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, it is true that since the world has been industrialized, modern technology has a positive impact on agricultural improvement, for example, automation. This results in numerous factories constructed in the purpose of manufacturing food. Consequently, this tendency boosts the price of the local food to earn more sales and profits for companies themselves, which causes people to find it extremely difficult to meet their daily needs. This is illustrated by the fact that in the United States, especially in New York, where is the core of industrial food provided to the local people, its price is twice as much as other cities.

However, I believe that in order to deal with this problem, proper solutions should not be ignored. First, governments should implement certain regulations to restrict the density of factories located in populated areas. This would not only strike a balance in the price of local food but also make people less dependent on these manufacturers as a food provider. Second, farmers living in rural areas should be the main source of food delivery because the amount of food produced there is often reasonably priced.

In conclusion, although advancements could benefit one’s own country in some aspects, I believe that applying mentioned methods would prevent people from facing the deficiency of food sources.