In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds in every aspects; same is case for the research in agriculture field. Several people around the globe are still starving despite the progress in agricultural science. This essay will describe a few reasons for this disparity and how to overcome this problem.

There is no doubt that technology and research are growing day-by-day. However, is it expanding all over the world? The answer is no; technological advancement is concentrated among the prosperous nations. Thus, the developing countries are still cultivating their foods in old fashion. For example, the harvesting of rice is still done using animals like bulls, and buffaloes, which is extremely time consuming and people are not able to harvest required amount of rice in the given time frame, while in western countries cultivation is done using machines. Secondly, while the population is increasing at a drastic rate, the necessary foods are not grown at the same pace. For instance, in China, whereas the population has increased at 100% rate in last two decades, the food source and paddy field has increased only by 45%. Hence, the supply of food is not enough as per the demand, and leaving people in hunger.

The first and foremost action to tackle this issue is the knowledge spread all across the world. The technology and research finding must be shared by every nations, so that every countries can utilize the advancement in agriculture to cope up with supply and demand foods. Secondly, every family must be aware to have small family so as to minimize the population burst. The smaller the population size of a nation, the larger is food share; hence lower is the starving problem.

To recapitulate, the centralization of advance knowledge and abrupt population growth are the two key reasons of hunger across the counties. These the issue can be eradicated by sharing technological knowledge and making people aware of merits of small family. These is a famous saying, "sharing is caring, and small family is happy family".