Nowadays, animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

The trend towards scientists using animals to test medical experiments is increasingly prevalent. People think that it should be prohibited due to its savagery, while others say that it is for the sake of humanity. In my opinion, although this practice has widely been applied in most countries, the life of animals is more important.

According to people's perspectives, animals are used for medical experiments because humans cannot test themselves to observe the reaction of drugs. It is often full of risks, which can be attributed to potential negative impacts caused to humans' bodies such as allergy or side effects. However, some animals such as rats and goats are found to have similar bodily mechanisms compared to humans and thus instead of testing on humans themselves, scientists can take advantage of this similarity to bring experimental outcomes to life.

Apart from the reason expressed above, I believe that restrictions on using animals for medical experiments should be implemented because of their survival. It is unnecessary to sacrifice an animal's life as they have a right to live, and their lives should not be taken for the sake of humanity. Instead, alternative methods such as using human cells and tissues should be introduced. Not only does this ensure the existence of animals but it also prevents the mentioned risks from happening in the first place.

In conclusion, the practice towards the use of animals in medical experiments is widely applied throughout the world. Although this is beneficial for humans to some extent, I, however, believe that the protection of animals' lives by using alternatives should be introduced.