Some countries encourage teenagers to have a part time job to see it is a good thing, while others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this modern world due to rising competition in each and every field of work give rise to problems such as unemployment, and in order to fulfill needs of the family teenagers are encouraged to do a job even if it is a part time. Although some argue it is a good idea, while others have opposite beliefs. This essay will discuss both these views.

To begin with, those who hold contradictory views proposes several reasons for it. First and foremost, is due to the fact that they are tender and immature it is really possible they can get hurt. For example, youngsters doing manual labor are prone to injuries, and sometimes ending up with disastrous consequences such as losing a limb. Also, it is true that many are abused by other workers. Apart from this, its not their age to work rather it is a period of enjoyment. Lastly child labour is against law.

Having said this, there a tremendous benefits as well. By working early not only they will gain valuable work experience which is extremely important for their future career, but it also helps in acquiring skills for instance, socialization, communication and confidence which are fundamental for their progression into sound adult. Furthermore, by doing so they will be able to support their families and possibly economy of the country as well.

To conclude, though there are advantages of adopting such a policy both at individual level, and for countries as well, and drawbacks as well. In my opinion, positive effects do not out weigh side effects, and policymakers make laws to end this practice as it may lead to life threatening disadvantages. In the future, due to rise in inflation rates this trend will continue to flourish unless effective measures are not taken to stop it.