- In some countries, fast food restaurant and companies give money to school provided that the schools promote their school children products to school children. What do you think is the positive and negative in the development of children

It goes without saying that in this modern epoch every organization or company wants to keep their position on top and so that they are using various types of advertisements or offers for promotion their products. To give a clear example, many fast food chains are providing money to schools to advertise their product among school children. I believe that this fund if utilized in a needful manner then it will be very helpful for children and have a positive impact on the growth of both the children and schools. On the other hand, it might have a drastic effect on children health and future, if it considered only for promotion motive.

It is an undeniable truth that fast foods are the well-known risk factors for a variety of health problems. For instance, junk foods are major culprits for heart disease and obesity since these foods are rich in salt, sugar, and similar other contents. Additionally, because of promotions by fast food restaurant or companies children are using these products vastly and as a result of this adults are growing with poor health which can be expensive for the state in the long term. Furthermore, advertising and promoting to children can be exploitative and unethical as they are too immature to take a decision about right and wrong consequences of these things. Secondly, they can easily lure by attractive promotions and advertisements. Lastly, these promotions are also influencing their parents either directly or indirectly because these have an effect on the health of their children.

On the other hand, the money provided by these organizations can be utilized in a different manner such as by establishing new libraries, experiment laboratories or by providing new furniture or other necessary equipment for students. Moreover, children who cannot afford required material for the study that can be provided by these companies.

To conclude, I reckon that it is a good idea to provide money for schools by different type of food restaurant or organization but they should not force children or school authorities to promote their products.