In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. some people think it is good for a country, others believe that the Government should control salary and limit the amount people earn

Income disparities among the public are not rare; as such, in some nations, it is incredibly common to see a handful of individuals commanding extra-ordinary high pay packages. I consider this state of affairs unacceptable and support those who argue that authorities must control people’s earnings.

There are numerous reasons why people recommend incredibly high salaries for some individuals is that it improves the nation’s image at the world level. By paying an exorbitant amount of money to its employees, a country can highlight its economic prosperity at the global level. In addition, high-earners can donate to charities and other community services, which can have a huge impact on society; they can provide free education to poor children, help in building infrastructure for health and sports such as hospitals and stadia, contribute to building roads and bridges in underdeveloped regions of their country.

However, this income inequality can have a number of negative repercussions for a country. Putting extremely high income in the hands of a few would certainly widen the gap between rich and poor, that already exists. This situation can lead to a disruptive period of instability and social unrest. For instance, the terrorist activities in many underdeveloped and economically deprived countries are the direct consequence of this financial unevenness. Thus, it is the moral duty of the Governments to protect their citizens, socially and financially, by limiting the earnings of an individual.

In conclusion, although providing an exceptionally high salary for some individuals can benefit in some ways, it can be disastrous for a nation in the long run. From my perspective, this financial imbalance needs to be eliminated and authorities must limit the income of individuals before any nightmare scenario happens.