In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities.Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is been observed that authorities are in favor of embarkment of industries and business in regional areas. However, these movements have some disadvantages for business but that is outweighed by the long term advantages, in this essay we will discuss the same.

To begin with, there will be a huge impact on the profit of the production as the cost of supply and transportation will increase. In fact, it could be a disaster for the business persons as the regional places may not have enough resources in proximity, which could lead to further issues. Besides, this most of the workforce wants to work in cities because of all amenities and facilities, working far from home and families could increase the traveling time which could be the key of frustration in future. In a recent piece of news from a prominent newspaper "The Times", people feel more motivated near family and try to work deliberately. Consequently, this situation may be left the business people bankrupt.

On the other hand, the movement of big industries and business will be in favor of cities as it will show a positive impact on the limited resources of cities. Moreover, problems like industrial waste, polluted gases and traffic will be resolved. In fact, in an empirical survey by Oxford University, it is ascertained that around sixty-seven percent of greenhouse gases emerge from the industries in metro cities and this could have dwindled if these were established in far regions. Certainly, more employment opportunities will be there for the local people and this way regional development also is done as well.

To conclude, encouragement from the government could lay a few negative effects on the business profit but its long term advantages overshadows the downfall aspects for future.