In some countries, the governments encourage industries and business to move out from large cities to regional areas. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?c

It is true that these days, in some countries, authorities stimulate enterprises to move their factories and companies outside from metropolitan areas to deprived areas. While I accept that this has both pros and cons, I would argue that there are more demerits than merits.

On the one hand, there are important benefits for society when the head of executives relocate their offices and venues in areas outside cities centres. Firstly, firms would create a large number of jobs in rural areas, which leads to increasing total income in these areas. As the consequence, people living in the countryside don't need transfer from their hometown to big cities to find jobs, ergo, avoiding further overcrowding in centres. Secondly, companies could decrease their costs inasmuch as the costs are lower in remote zones. For instance, corporates pay less salary for blue-collar workers if they employ local people.

On the other hand, I believe that there are serious drawbacks, which outweigh these benefits. The principal reason for this view is that the availability of skilled workers is being diminished, given that most universities are in big cities and graduates tend to stay to seek employment in these cities. Furthermore, transportation difficulties are great obstacles for job-seekers to arrive in rural locations. Another reason is that companies based in regional areas are further away from their clients and other contacts, which have resulted in a sharp decline in sales figures. A good example of this is that the fast-food chains such as KFC and Lotteria in centres, which consume massive products in comparison to restaurants that are located in regional areas.

In conclusion, it seems to me that such large drawbacks that relocating industries and firms in regional zones, which outweigh the benefits.