In some countries governments pay the money for students’ university fees,while in other countries, students pay for themselves. Do advantages of governments paying for the students outweigh its disadvantages?

It is widely acceptable in some countries that in order to finish the vital tertiary education, the university students should be funded by government. While it is also quite common for many students from other countries to pay for fee by themselves. From my perspective, that they are supported by themselves is of benefit to individuals and society as a whole.

Admittedly, when students receive considerable financial from the government, they may have a high opportunity to access to the university education. There is no denying that nowadays, many gift young students who are suffering from poverty are deprived the opportunity to finish a higher education due to the considerable entrance fee. Definitely, government’s aid in this field will make great sense. While I believe that the education loan would be a better since it encourages the students work hard to repay the loan when they finished the study.

In addition, it may cause some serious problems in terms of the spending of government funds in paying the students’ fees. It is inevitable that the government has to cut the funds in other even more important areas to invest in the students. To illustrated, insufficient financial aid in medical care from government may lead to a higher mortality in the hospital which is undoubtedly a detrimental effect on the society.

On the other hand, for the students’ perspective, the free entry to the universities may pose a threat to their further life. Firstly, they might lose the motivation in their study fields when they are not concerned about the entrance fee. What is worse, they may addict into some electronic games or other unhealthy activities.

Secondly, to pay the expenses, students without government funds have to work outside and this work experience may contribute to the success of their further career.

In conclusion, government aids do provide some advantages to the students, however, I believe that more benefits than problems will surface if they pay the entrance fee for themselves.