In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore neccesary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extant do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In some nations an increasing number of individuals are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much junk food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on fast food. I partly agree with this statement.

To embark upon, first of all, people are eating too much oily food due to this they face problems regarding obesity. Not only obesity but they also face problems regarding skin. Impose a tax on fast food by government is better way to reduce the consumption of junk food. Secondly, government should provides the awareness campaigns for people regarding the health. Because of this they aware about their health and eat healty food.

However, despite of the above arguments there are various reasons why i think government should not impose a higher tax on junk food. Firstly, if government impose a tax on fast food, layman cannot afford it according to their budget. To add on, sometimes dwellers do not have a time for cooking food they can easily purchase it from near shops without wasting time.

In conclusion, to reduce the obesity government should take actions. Awareness campaigns should provided by the government. Owing to this not only parents are aware about it but also childrens are aware about health. However, government should not impose a higher tax on fast food because laymen cannot afford it.