In some countries it is illegal for employers to reject job applications on the basis of age criteria. Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, in this competitive world, job finding is one of the most important challenges for people and majority of people can`t find an appropriate job according to their capabilities. In this situation employers have some rules to qualify for jobs and most of these rules such as age criteria are very strictly.

Most employers think that just employees with determined age should be accepted for jobs. These employers believe that even if employees have some competencies they cannot be qualify for jobs in illegal ages because of some issues in health and ability and should be rejected in first stage of job application. Comprehensive researches by some social experts reveal some advantages and disadvantages of these employers attitude. One of the most prominent advantages of this tendency is utilize younger people`s physical force to increase job productivity and efficiency. The second benefit of using young people is devise a futuristic plan for companies. Actually employers can predict future of their companies or organizations by using younger people to eliminate influences of some unforeseen hardships.

On the other hand this attitude has some disadvantages too. Many social experts believe that elder people have more experiences to conflict with difficulties and majority of these elder employees are sources of knowledge and experiences. Hence by neglect these employees because of their age, companies will have some problems in facing unaccustomed and difficult conditions.

In conclusion we shouldn’t underestimate the power of experiences and by study on successful companies, we understand that using of elder experiences is very essential to vanish organizations problems. It is undeniable that to increase companies and organizations productivity and success we should mix knowledge and physical power of young people with experiences of older people by utilize a suitable training system.