In some countries more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

These days, more and more young people keep living with their parents although they have already accomplished their education and been employed. This phenomenon raise both advantages and disadvantages but I believe that there are much more benefits when considering the situation.

On the negative side, one possible problem associated with these circumstances is that young adults can be more dependent on the support of their parents. In terms of household choirs, these people will take their parent’s works for granted and neglect to help but only focus on their tasks at work. Later in life, they might hardly live neatly and tidily without someone’s help. Financially, the majority of these adults spend the money earning from work on amusement activities or unnecessary and rampant purchases, hence, rely on their parents’ expense on essential facilities such as food and water. Another issue is the generation gap. Accordingly, young generation live with old one can easily be at odds with opinions about life aspects. For example, arguments among different classes in a Vietnamese family are common when selecting suitable universities for children.

On the positive side, there are several benefits for both parents and their mature children when living together. Firstly, it gives adults to have opportunities to compensate and take care of their birth givers. If these people live far away from homes, they will not have enough time or chances to meet and consider their parents and might end up regretting when they are gone. Secondly, living with moms and dads gives adults many unforgettable as well as valuable moments when listening to their advice or life stories. These experiences can be extremely helpful for some people in case that they have the same career as their parents. Finally, an extended family brings more warm and welcoming feelings which make people happy and pleasure, therefore, people’s life expectancy can easily increase.

In conclusion, the choice of staying with parents when having finished education in line with found a job has both good and bad effects. However, I believe that the disadvantages is eclipsed the drawbacks for the reasons mentioned above.