In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think it is a positive or negative situation

It is a fact that in some places having a real estate, such as a house which legally belongs to a person is crucial in comparison with being a tenant in others' house. This demonstrates a status for the ones who are keen on obtaining their own properties so that it might be very sensitive issue in such conditions. It has negative feedbacks as limiting a person with a place or any area and obliging someone to pay long-term mortgages.

First of all, in some countries having your own property is considered a social status inside a society. Some women pay attention whether a man who is aiming to marry them has his own home or he is renting it. This rule applies to in the Eastern countries, such as Azerbaijan, Turkey or Middle East countries. For example, according to the survey carried out by Ministry of Justice of Republic of Azerbaijan, most of the divorce cases are related with owning home.

Moreover, having a house in a particular place of a city limits a person's independence. These people usually try to find jobs near to their home and it narrows the probability of building a strong career. Based on the statistics illustrated by National Statistics Committee of Turkey, 80% of people who are owning homes work in same places for years in order to destinations. By assuming that some of them are excellent specialists and they might work better places, owning a home destroys array of carries. Additionally, in most of the countries real estate values are too much and young couples often need take mortgages with heavy bank interests. There are big annual rates on banks in some countries, especially, third level ones. It takes long years to reimburse the whole bank obligations till owning the house obtained with mortgage terms. For instance, in Georgia, 60% of people are obliged due to the bank high rates.

In conclusion, inspite of owning a home can be seen a high social status in some countries, it has negative impacts on the people as limiting them into one area of a city or any place and high mortgages prices create difficulties for the people who are obliged to pay for the whole life.