In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Do you agree or disagree?

In many nations, many individuals prefers owning a home to renting one and it is important for them. I disagree with this point of view.

To begin, there are some reasons that could explain why almost people choose owining a home. Firstly, it can provide the privacy for the owners. For instance, people do not have to live with different people coming from distinct place, which can provide the space for the owners to do anything they like without worrying about disturbing strangers. Secondly, it increase the motivation of people. In fact, owning a house requires a high financial condition, therefore if people want to purchase a house, they need to work harder, resulting in a higher effort.

On the other hand, I believe that renting a home is much better. In terms of the first benefit, renting home makes people have some funny moments with new friends. In fact, they have partners to talk, to share feelings and support some works resulting in sharing the house chores together such as divide chores fairly with members. Regarding another advantage, people can save huge amount of money from sharing the cost with other roommates, which leads to release financial burden on students. For example, when you rent a house with four people, you just need to pay about 25% of the total cost.

In conclusion, while some people reckon that owing a house is good, I believe that renting a home is better for them in the long term future.