In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

OWN ESSAY

It is argued that owning a house is being prioritized in comparison with renting one in many nations. This essay discusses the reasons for this and why I believe this trend results in positive outcomes.

There are two main reasons to explain why owning a house is more important. First, it is seen as a more stable base for a family. While many tenants have to live at risk of becoming homeless when they face financial hardship, those living in houses that are owned have a sense of stability, comfort and security. For example, my friend who recently lost his job due to the impact of COVID-19 pandemic fall behind in his rent and is in danger of being evicted. Furthermore, owner-occupancy could be at liberty to customize their accommodation based on their demand and aesthetic taste, which is likely to lead to content and optimistic.

In my opinion, I support for those who move towards owning a house and see it as a positive development. There must be a large amount of money to be able to buy a house, and this could be difficult for poor or even middle-class families when it is often out of their budget. However, that not only a challenging but also a perfect motive for those to devote more time and energy to working and earning money. As a result, it leads to benefit both personal and economic growth. Taking myself as an example, after so many years of hard work, I finally bought a perfect house for my family that we have been expecting for a long time.

In conclusion, there is no denying the fact that living in a dream house that is owned is the desire of most people, and it seems to me that it is a positive situation as part of a natural human desire to have successes in life.