In some countries parents expect their children to spend long time studying both in and after school and have less free time What are the possitive and negative effects on children and society they live in

Nowadays, the learning of children receives many concerns from people all over the world. It is generally said that some parents want their kids to study more and restrict time for other activities. This idea brings both advantages and disadvantages for not only children but also society they are living.

It is beneficial for both children and society if students have more time to study than entertain. Indeed, studying hard helps the young gain/ acquire more academic knowledge and skills, which makes them become better and professional. For example, a kid will be good at mathematics if he spends hours in practicing calculating, solving math exercise, or learning mathematical theorems. Moreover, a society having numerous hard-working students receives many advantages. For instance, talents from school in different fields will help to develop a good society. Besides, high growth rate of the educational level means that there will have fewer criminals; therefore, society is getting to be peaceful.

On the other hand, studying too much/ spending time learning excessively brings negative effects to not only children but also society. It is proved that children cannot have comprehensive development if they spend the majority of time on learning. As a result, kids may lack some factors such as physical strength, friendships, and social activities and so on. Furthermore, society will lack talent in other fields apart from academic one such as entertainment aspect. Take famous soccer player Ronaldo for example, if he did not leave school in early age to pursue his passion for football, the world could lose a talent like him.

In conclusion, studying plays an imperative role to children. However, parents should consider carefully before requiring children to spend more time studying instead of taking part in entertaining as it has both advantages and drawbacks for kids and society.