In some countries, small town-centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

Nowadays, with the improvement of quality of life, the number of shops are increase dramatically. But people now tend to buy things at out of town stores more than at the small town-center shops. That make the number of people using cars increase highly. In my opinion, the drawbacks are outweigh the advantage of this situation.

On the one hand, the large number of people buying things at the large store can redouble the turnover in economics. the more car they buy, the more tax the government receives. The number of out-of-town stores increase highly can make the economy of that area also increase. The land will cost more and they need more employee to satisfied the large number of customers and it also help decrease the problem unemployment. Increase cars also help the problem traffic jam in the town center lower.

On the other hand, the more people using car, the more polluted the air will be. People tend to buy things at out-of-town shop also can increase the problem traffic jam in that area. Almost people who living in the town center also change their house for more convenient and it will make population disorder. The last disadvantage is the store in the small town can’t have enough interest so they can’t afford the money of house’s rent, workers’ salary and can’t exist anymore.

In conclusion, the tendency of going shopping in big cities has both advantages and disadvantages but the largest drawback is it can disorganize the economic situation of different area