Some people think that big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of who should pay for recreational facilities in local communities is widely debated. Although some people believe that the private industry should offer these services, I reckon that this is the role of the government.

Some individuals assume businesses should do more to support local communities. Companies, once said, may directly assist people by providing sports and social facilities. Residents will be healthier because of the sports venues, while social amenities will provide community spaces and cultural attractions that will improve people's lives. Businesses, on the other hand, are likely to perceive this as a way to market and may establish facilities only to improve their brand's image.

Personally, I assume that providing recreational facilities should be the responsibility of the government. Facilities that are funded by the government can be commercial and primarily focused on improving the community's standard of living. Businesses' taxes could be used to support these facilities, but the construction and management should be handled by the government. Taxing all local businesses would be more effective than taxing just a few enterprises that provide services. This solution offers society facilities that are paid for by the private sector.

Finally, whether the government or local companies are responsible for the construction of local recreational facilities is a point of contention. Personally, I believe it is better for the government to supply recreational facilities because businesses mostly use them for personal promotion.