Some people think that big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that big enterprises should have a responsibility to provide sports and social facilities for the local residents. Personally, I believe that government should play a role in supporting

On the one hand, although it is not compulsory big companies ought to invest money in the local community due to huge finances. This may help them to market their brand as well as their reasonable action towards residents, helping their nation be more developed and more civilized. In addition, in some countries, particularly in the countryside which people don’t have the condition to work because of their health problems and lack of nutrients. This may lead to a heavy consequence to manpower, although the population in recent years plays a key role in economic advancement and the technology industry. Therefore, if companies want to remain great quality employment, starting to put money into sports and social facilities is necessary and inevitable.

On the other hand, letting companies solve the problems lonely would be unfair unless there has cooperation between the government. It is clear that the residents' pay for taxes, charges, fees would transfer to government revenue. Besides investing in housing, schools, and hospitals, sport and social facilities have the same priority to meet the need of citizens. Thus, governments are willing to pay for those facilities unless the revenue would be useless and perhaps, corruption will happen. This may help those countries have a positive image internationally and increase the satisfaction level of citizens.

In conclusion, although big companies are encouraged to pay for sports and social facilities, the responsibility belongs mainly to the government to invest effectively from residents’ money. Then it would actually solve the problem in the long run.