Some people think that big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, companies are exploring various avenues to promote their company as well as their products. A compelling measure is to provide facilities for local communities. What will be more effective is the support of many people who thinks it is a good initiative. In this essay, I will explain why it is a dynamic approach.

At present times, people are always swamped with responsibilities, both in professional and personal life, such that they do not get time to actively participate in communal activities. If the companies organize different sports and social events in communities, it will give these people a scope to engage themselves in fun activities. It will act as a hiatus from a boring life. They will get to communicate with each other and develop amicable relationships. Moreover, if the companies promote such activities regularly, young talents will come up as they participate in the facilities. They will get an opportunity to come into the limelight and showcase their expertise. Some of them may even be signed by the companies to promote their products as brand ambassadors. In this way, the community will be assisted to develop their youngsters along with enjoying the company of their neighbors.

If the companies take up this event successfully, they will be profited as well. They will be able to reach out to more people and uphold their goods. For example, when a sports company organizes a football match where it uses its own products, the players and youngsters will be able to use these and later go on to buy them for personal use. It will be free publicity. Besides, their good cause will be appreciated in the society and the value of their stuff and stocks will increase as more people will show interest in them.