Some people think that big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Playing sport and taking part in social activities can both improve our physical as well as our mental health. Therefore, there is some thinking that big companies, including both public and private, should build sports and social facilities for the local communities. Personally, I would agree that carrying out these can improve communal relationships and shower the companies in a positive light.

Firstly, it is clear that many citizens couldn’t have their relaxing time to spend with their on another due to their professional and familial works. Having these kinds of building for entertainment uses, they can get appropriate time to participate in daily activities that they would have missed. Take Hanoi as an example, most parks here are built up by large companies like Ecopark and Vinaconex, and the quality of life here is very healthy. Most of the local denizens are able to have their conversations, forge new relationships and some take their morning exercises here.

Moreover, companies can create a bright image by providing community services. They build parks and sports stations for the community, so the credits and the positive feedbacks are given back to the companies by the locals, and most of the time, the departments would gain fame and respect because they have done their responsibilities to the people. For instance, a manufacturer in New York which provided the budget for sports centers in different towns across the state and created more chances for citizens to take part in community-based sports was getting more appreciation and got their products purchased at a higher rate.

In conclusion, both the companies and the citizens are benefited as the people get healthier lifestyles and the bright sides of the manufacturers are more remarkable.