Nowadays, some parents put a lot of pressure on their children. Why is the reason for doing that? Is this a positive or negative development for the children?

Children nowadays are subjected to a great deal of stress, and one element contributing to this stress is parents' excessive desire for their children to succeed in life. This attitude has arisen among parents for a variety of reasons, and if it continues, unpleasant consequences may occur.

The competitive mindset among parents is the primary cause of this phenomenon. Parents frequently force their children to participate in a variety of academic and non-academic activities because they feel that skill in numerous areas is necessary for a successful future prospect. Thus, children are put under a lot of stress in order to attain the intended results. Parents also experience a sense of satisfaction when their child achieves in numerous subjects, and they frequently associate it with their social position, which adds to the compulsion.

Overpressurization, in my opinion, is harmful to a child's mental health. When children are forced to participate in activities that are beyond their interests and capabilities, it may not provide a positive end since the children may experience a great deal of anxiety. When they try to deal with the strain of becoming successful, their mental health suffers, which can lead to depression and low self-esteem. It can even lead to scenarios where the youngster decides to run away from home due to his incapacity to cope with the demands in some cases.

To summarize, competitiveness among youngsters has risen dramatically in recent years, and parents are using compulsion to instill this mindset in their children. Although this may aid in the shaping of a child's future to some level, I feel it has a negative influence on a child's psychological health.