Nowadays, some parents put a lot of pressure on their children. Why is the reason for doing that? Is this a positive or negative development for the children?

It is a fact that in the present era, children are not competing with children-next door but with the world. Thus, parents want their kids to be excel, succeed in everything and they have tendency to put lots of pressure on their children. Consequently, this cause a negative development to young people. This essay will analyze the reasons as well as its impact.

In the first place, parents, nowadays, believe that doing well at school will help their children to succeed in the future. Despite of the fact there are still many other opportunities available for their kids’ generation even if they do not do well in academics. Furthermore, adults understand the word ‘success’ in terms of money earned by a certain person. For example, people will address a millionaire as a successful person on his wealth whereas nobody knows how stressed or unhappy, he is in life.

In the second place, families in today world have more competitive spirits than the students who are studying. For example, the neighbors intend to compare youngsters of their home with the one who lives opposite and compel them to score better marks than the others. Hence, young ones would not get the freedom to choose what they desire for and such restrictions make them become rebelling.

To conclude, from my point of view, I believe that being too strict with the youngsters will have colossal impacts on their progress in a negative way. However, if the parents encourage their children instead of forcing them to do, they will be freer and happier to follow the path which has been exposed by the adults.