In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

In this modern era, people, especially the younger are now becoming wealthier, healthier and have a longer life expectancy, but in fact there has been a surprising decrease in reported levels of youngsters’ happiness. I believe there are some reasons for this phenomenon and actions should be taken into consideration.

The most vital cause is that numerous youngsters can not strike the balance between work and life. It is a noticeable fact that youngsters have to devote most of their time working on a daily basis to meet their decent job’s needs. As a result, they haven’t gotten around to doing something that helps them relieve from stress on a hectic day. Moreover, with the proliferation of the Internet, people have a tendency to pay too much attention to their phones for reasons of working, communicating, and entertaining. Without frequent face-to-face conversations and emotional communication, youngsters will feel alone, be isolated from their families, and less happy than before.

There are several solutions to be mentioned to solve this problem. First, they should reduce the workload by having a break and taking up some new hobbies. This would keep them engaged in something that they enjoy, help them take their mind off the stress of everyday life. Second, participating in sporting events is also an ideal way for people to improve their psychological states. For instance, some companies in Vietnam often operate a marathon race, offering many opportunities for employees to be physically and emotionally healthy as they could get to know each other.

In conclusion, it is understandable why people are still dissatisfied with several aspects of their lives, causing them to be unhappy. However, I believe that the aforementioned methods could have a contributing effect on solving this problem.