In some countries younger people are losing their interest in teaching profession? Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation.

Teacher plays very significant role in our life. We learnt lots of things from the teacher. One of the most pressing concerns regarding the given topic is why the younger people are losing their interest in teaching profession? In this essay, I will examine the possible reasons for this phenomenon and suggest some of the practical policies that authorities could implement to reduce the interest in teaching profession.

The first step is to understand why the people loose their interest? Broadly speaking, there are two main reasons for this. The first and foremost cause is less salary of the teachers according to their qualification and as compare to doctors and engineer. Apart from this, the life of teacher is full of struggle because they work hard in college and also prepared for next day lectures at the home. Last but not the least school teachers teach multiple subjects to the class like chemistry, maths, biology and so on. That’s why the people loose their interest in teaching line.

There is almost certainly no one solution to this problem given the complexity of its causes. However, one option has to be to make general public aware of importance of teachers. It would also be possible government should provide salary to teachers according to their qualification. Furthermore, government provide more facilities to the government teachers like pensions, gifts on festivals and refreshment to the teachers once a month.

In conclusion, there are variety of different factors that have led to make this problem worse. While it may not be possible to find a complete solution of this, it could probably to solved by management of school or college organise most activities to the teachers like sports activities. Because of these activities they refresh their mind, and more salary according to their work also important factor to encorage young people in teaching profession.